About the Addison Independent

CONTACT THE ADDISON INDEPENDENT

The Addison Independent was founded in 1946 with the closing of the Middlebury Register. The AI has always been a family-owned independent newspaper. Current publisher/editor Angelo Lynn has been at the helm for more than 20 years.

The Addison Independent is as much a part of the local community as many of the institutions covered on the front page.

Being a community newspaper means that the AI's award-winning editorial staff covers local events in a way that's different from a large metropolitan or regional daily. The aim is to tell readers about their friends and neighbors and about events in local government, schools, sports and business that affect how readers live. The AI also provides readers everything they need to know about local entertainment and events.

The editorial staff is wholly separate from the newspaper's advertising staff, who are responsible for selling space both for display ads and classifieds.

News is printed at no charge, while advertising is bought and sold; the only way to guarantee space in the paper is through paid advertising.

In addition to the editorial and advertising staffs, the Addison Independent employs graphic designers, circulation people, receptionists, and accounting personnel - all of whom contribute to the day-to-day workings of the paper.

Call us at 802-388-4944.

Who we are:

Angelo S. Lynn - Editor/Publisher

Christy Lynn - Advertising Manager - christy@addisonindependent.com

Pam Dunne - Advertising Representative - pamd@addisonindependent.com

Elisa Fitzgerald - Advertising Representative - elisaf@addisonindependent.com

Michael Giorgio - Advertising Representative - michaelg@addisonindependent.com

Jennifer Peterkin - Advertising Representative - jenniferp@addisonindependent.com

Melissa Strong - Advertising Representative - melissas@addisonindependent.com

Anna Harrington - Advertising Co-Manager - annah@addisonindependent.com

Elsie Lynn Parini - Business Manager - elsie@addisonindependent.com

John McCright - News Editor - news@addisonindependent.com

John Flowers - Reporter - johnf@addisonindependent.com

Andy Kirkaldy - Reporter - andyk@addisonindependent.com

Gaen Murphree - Reporter - gaenm@addisonindependent.com

Trent Campbell - Photographer - photos@addisonindependent.com

Amy Egert - Copy Editor/Typesetter - calendar@addisonindependent.com

Susan Leggett - Production Manager

Brian King - Graphic Designer

Sue Miller - Graphic Designer

Maxx Steinmetz - Graphic Designer - maxx@addisonindependent.com

Vicki Nolette - Front Office / Accounts Receivable - vickin@addisonindependent.com

Lisa Razo - Circulation Manager- lisar@addisonindependent.com

Deb Stevens - Front Office - subscriptions@addisonindependent.com

Tom Raymond - Driver (Circulation)

Mike Sweeney - Driver (Circulation)

Information Technologies - webmaster@addisonindependent.com

Addison County Independent

58 Maple Street
Middlebury, VT 05753

Phone: 802.388.4944
Fax: 802.388.3100

User login

Comment Here